Regional Cooperation for Stability and Development in the Horn of Africa

An assessment of cooperation for development and stability in the Horn of Africa (HoA) countries of Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia and Somalia was undertaken to document the state of economic and social performance of the sub region, and the rationale for intensifying cooperation in trade, investment, and economic integration. Since early 2018, there has been strong momentum in the HoA region to promote cooperation across a range of issues; through political dialogue, conflict resolution, and closer economic engagements.

Scroll to Top